If you want to know what students can see in your course, and whether your assessment work properly, you can use Blackboard's Student Preview Mode feature. By using Student Preview Mode, you can see your course the way your students see it, and can try out the assessments you have created for them. To enter Student Preview Mode:
- At the upper right of any course page, you will see an icon with two curved arrows that looks like an eye.
- You can now access your course as a student would. You can also practice completing tests or taking assignments.
- To exit Student Preview Mode, click Exit Preview at the top right of the page.
- You will be given two options when exiting Student Preview Mode:
- Delete the preview user and all data will get rid of anything that you did in the course in Student Preview Mode.
- Keep the preview user and all data will keep a copy of anything you completed while in Student Preview Mode. This option can be helpful if you want to try grading an assignment.
- After of making your selection, click Continue.
- If you selected Keep the preview user and all data you can get rid of this data when you have finished using it by entering Student Preview Mode again and selecting Delete the preview user and all data and clicking Submit.